Last online

A man who is currently partnered and looking for friends (only!) with a man

My Vitals:

Age: 59, Orientation: gay, Height: 5' 07" (170 cm), Weight: 155 lbs (70 kg), Body Type: average, Ethnicity: white / european

Where I Live:

 UK  >>  England  >>  Millbank

advertisement

GayFarmerCentral Listing

I just like the outgoing, straightforward no-nonsense honesty of the farmer/outdoor type of fella. I'm looking for friends only - someone I can talk to openly and have a relaxed sharing of ideas. Country boys make terrific, loyal friends.

Communities this member belongs to: (manage communities)

General Description

I'm a 59-year old regular kind of guy, looking for open honest buddies who value loyal friendship. If you feel like a chat, I hope you'll say hi. All the best, now. First things first I'm just out of a longterm relationship and looking to meet friendly intelligent people who value kindness and sincerity. They'll get those from me. If you message me I'll answer but please only make contact if you have at least one clear face-pic on your profile. There really isn't any reason in the 21st century not to feel relaxed about your sexuality. Secrecy can only be because you feel you have something to hide and that isn't a good basis on which to start any new relationship. I don't allow my disability to define me but it's there. Let's get that out of the way. I used to be a professional musician and enjoyed martial arts (I coached a kids' karate class) and walking several miles a day in the beautiful countryside in which I live. Unfortunately a surgical procedure went wrong resulting in a paralyzed left hand and balance difficulties so severe that I can only get around these days with the aid of a three-wheeled walking aid. Piano and karate became things of the past overnight. I had to resign early from my university lectureship and my husband ran off with a younger man citing my disability as his reason. My personality is still my own and I still try and walk around 5 miles a day (albeit trundling leisurely along with my walker these days). Anyone wishing to meet me on a dating site needs to know all that up front for obvious reasons. I still love music and try keeping up with my composing career. I love reading and writing and enjoy fine art and good food in the company of my friends. Friendships mean the world to me. I hope some day to meet Mr Right but even if that doesn't happen I've got wonderful people in my life who've been loyal through thick and thin. I think I've got a good sense of humour and enough love in my heart to make someone special a happy fella. If warmth, kindness and loyalty do it for you, I might be your man. The facepic is post-disability so what you see is what you get! If any of that sounds promising why not drop me a message? I really value the loyalty of regular blokey blokes and their readiness to crack on with life in spite of almost anything. I can be a bit anxious so I really appreciate that kind of no-nonsense stability in a partner. If you feel like getting in touch I'd love to hear from you. All the best, Laurence

My Details

I'm looking for