d____ 


  Last online

A man who is currently single and looking for friends with a man

My Vitals:

Age: 69, Orientation: gay, Height: 5' 09" (175 cm), Weight: 175 lbs (79 kg), Body Type: average, Ethnicity: white / european

Where I Live:

 CANADA  >>  Nova Scotia  >>  Truro

GayFarmerCentral Listing

I live on a large property in rural northern Nova Scotia. I have many trails on the property that I use for hiking and skiing. The local area has great hiking and downhill skiing opportunities and warm water beaches. I would expect the relationship to be friends-only, but will never rule out the possibility of a long-term relationship. Loyalty and honesty are important to me and I expect that in any friends as well.

Communities this member belongs to: (manage communities)

General Description

I'm just a regular guy, living on a rural property consisting of a bungalow amidst 3 acres of lawn surrounded by 77 acres of forest. It is a very quiet spot, teeming with wildlife. I like to hike, do some X/C skiing, photography, gardening of all types, and some travelling(now only Eastern Canada and NE USA).. I like guys who are guys and not girl wannabees, or dramatic types( I'm live and let live and anybody can be any way they want but I stay within my comfort level). I have had 1 long-term relationship, and remain very good friends with my ex(he came down from Toronto last winter for 4 months to help me clean up about 10kms of trails and do the property lines). We both enjoyed the fresh air and beautiful scents of the woods and the exercise and good feeling that that type of work brings to you. I would like to have a friend with whom I can share the good things in life, starting off as friends and perhaps, with the right chemistry, go on to a different level of relationship. That can only be determined through time/ interaction, and the work that relationships demand. I would like to meet a guy with whom I can share activities that are of mutual interest. I require loyalty from my friends and the fact that I have several friendships that have lasted decades, indicates to me that loyalty can be had, even these days. It would be nice to have someone by my side who can enjoy the simple things in life....the smells, sights and sounds of nature, a nice meal, a good play or quiet night in front of the fire. I don't need someone to be attached at the hip as I prefer them to maintain their independence and keep any interests they might have that are outside of mine. I'm certainly not a party animal, but still like to have a good time and enjoy life. I still have the urge to see what's over the next hill and around the next corner. Some people are old at 26 and I've had one friend that thought young and still had a zest for life as she approached 110. I think my friends would say I am more like the latter type.). I don't demand much of people, but would expect them to be honest, loyal and have a modicum of good manners and the ability to hold their own in a good conversation( I like conversation, and like it better over a meal with a nice glass of wine upon occasion).I'd be willing to share my home on a "friends-only" basis with a guy with whom I feel comfortable. In a friends-only arrangement I would expect them to pay a portion of utilities and to help with some household chores(not any trail work, but perhaps accompany me while I'm doing some maintenance, just so that I am not alone in the woods in case I hurt myself while using the tools of the job).

My Details

I'm looking for